AHPA Elects Eleven Members to Board of Trustees

healing herbs and flowers

Silver Spring, MD—Eleven members were elected to serve three-year terms on the American Herbal Products Association’s board of trustees, according to a press release. The election occurred during the Annual Member Meeting on March 6 in Anaheim, CA.

The new members include Alessandra Storzini of Indena, Brandon Beatty of Bluebird Botanicals, Jeremy Stewart of Gaia Herbs, and Bethany Davis of MegaFood.

The board elected the following members to serve as officers: Brenda Van Goethem of Nature’s Way as Chair; Steven Yeager of Mountain Rose Herbs as Vice Chair; Davis is to serve as Secretary; and Mitch Coven of Vitality Works was elected Treasurer. Three additional members were elected to serve on the seven-member executive committee: Graham Rigby from Care/of; Beth Lambert from Herbalist & Alchemist; and Randy King from New Chapter.

The release notes that the AHPA bylaws were amended to expand and enrich the Board of Trustees to ensure sufficient expertise to represent all members and the broader herbal products industry.

The release can be read here. The full list of the board of trustees is available here.